Start your Florida 4-Hour Online point reduction/dismissal course now.
In order to qualify for a Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course to eliminate the assessment of points, drivers must voluntarily elect this option within 30 days (section 318.14 (4), Florida Statutes) from the citation date and, prior to attending the course, drivers must inform the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued of this election. Drivers must also pay an election fee to the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued. Drivers may not elect to take the BDI, in lieu of points, after the initial 30-day period from the citation date.
Drivers are required to complete the course approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV). The completion of this BDI course satisfies such requirement from FL HSMV.
The cost of our online 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course (BDI-4) is only
$30.00and it does include the Florida HSMV completion reporting and the electronic certificate that will be available online after you complete your course. No hidden fees.
The 4 hour, on-line point reduction / ticket course must be completed within 60 days of registration; or by the due date required by the Court for your citation/court case, whichever comes first. It is your responsibility to comply with all court requirements.
Due to a recently passed law, your citation and driver license numbers must be completely accurate in order for your completion to be successfully reported to the Florida HSMV and Clerk of the Courts.
The information provided here will be printed on your certificate exactly as you type it. This information is required and must be accurate. This information cannot be changed after course completion.